We purchased the pop up add-on for our layer slider function on our Word Press site (Enfold theme), under the impression it would be fully functional with our site. Quickly we found we kept encountering errors with the pop-up replaying upon each page refresh.
After a lot of back and forth with development and testing out your Layer Slider pop up function on our website, we were told it is an issue with the cookie name. We reached out to the developers to see if there is any way we can adjust the cookie name, to no avail. After multiple trial and errors, including your support staff helping us on the back end we haven't been able to implement the actual functionality as we originally thought we could.
We will not be able to use the additional pop-up function that we purchased seeing it will not work properly. We would like to kindly ask for refund on our purchase as the program it provide us with what was promised and what we require.
Thank you so much for your help up to this point!
Hello Breane,Thank you for getting in touch with us!We're sorry to hear that you're having difficulties with LayerSlider. However, we can assure you that the plugin is working and functioning properly as it is used on more than a million websites without any problem.
As I see my last message was that, you should remove the theme bundled version of the plugin and remove the old files, then install the plugin again. In several cases, the enfold version contains some bug with the popups. Did you try to remove it and install the latest version manually?
Best Regards,Kristof Molnar | Kreatura Support Team
Thank you for your response! Working with our support and development they stated the following regarding the issue:
"The issue with the popup is the cookie it uses is not customizable and the host Pantheon, requires a certain cookie structure. Without the ability to edit the cookie being used, the popup will not work correctly.
We worked with the plugin devs to troubleshoot, taking all steps they told us to, but it ultimately came down to the cookie being the issue. They said they may add the ability to customize it in the future, but its a no go at the moment."
With the cookie customization out the window currently, we would just prefer a refund to seek something we can use now.
We have established this issue on our Website...
please give us suggestion
Hello Breane,Thank you for the answer!Could you please write me in details exactly what is the problem with cookies and what you would need because it is not entirely clear from whom you quoted the message.
Hellu Luka,Could you please open a separate ticket with some more details and a link to your site?Thank you, in advance.
I'm not sure what more information I can provide based on what I have received from our support and development. We have tried to solve this issue for months without any kind of resolution. We would much rather receive a refund than to keep being led down dead-end resolution trails.
Hello Brenae,Thank you for the answer!The problem is not with the cookies, if we rewrote them it would still happen.
The reason why the popup still appears might be due to page caching. Caching plugins save a version of a page, then display the same copy repeatedly for visitors. This, sadly, removes our ability to dynamically show/hide the popup as the generated code stuck in the cached copy. Since we have no way of telling caching plugins what version of a cached copy they should serve, the only solution right now is to exclude affected pages from caching.I'm very sorry about the inconvenience. Caching plugins will always have a certain level of technical challenges and limitations that are simply unavoidable by their inherent nature. Popups are working as intended, it's not a fault of any side, but we're looking for ways to improve the situation and do what we can from our side.
Our records show that you've already downloaded, installed and used your purchase code to activate the item and its exclusive features on your website. Given the nature of digital goods, it's not possible to "return" them. Therefore we cannot provide you with a refund in this case anymore. Thank you for understanding!
I greatly appreciate the concern to help resolve our problem, but it may have been more efficient to know that a refund and a solution to the issue weren't possible when I initially asked. Thank you for your time.