Okay
  Public Ticket #2284538
info
Closed

Comments

  • Luigi Cimaponti started the conversation

    Hi, I finally managed to solve everything and then I move on to the problem:

    1) In the backend the slide works correctly with (origami), while in the frontend (origami) it does not work, the slide moves from right to left in repetition only that.
    2) Does Popup only work on the slide?
    3) I purchased a font, but clearly from google it is not possible to import it, to position it I have to do it only with css?

    Thank you

    Luigi

    Attached files:  layer.png

  •  499
    Attila replied

    Hello Luigi,

    Thank you for getting in touch with us. My name is Attila and I'm happy to assist you today. I appreciate your patience while we've been working towards your ticket.

    Something seems to be interfering with the origmai transition on the front-end, that is why it does not work and gets replaced by a default 2D transition. Could you please check on the LayerSlider System Status to see if there are any errors there?

    What exactly do you mean by that popups only work on the slide? Popups are a different slider layout. And you can start them several ways.

    At the moment LayerSlider only supports Google Fonts out-of-the-box. You can add them in the LayerSlider WP -> Options -> Google Fonts tab. After that, you just have to enter the font names to the Font family field and other styling settings in the Styles tab of the layer.
    But if you want to use fonts outside of Google Fonts that are not supported out-of-the-box, you will have to add and load them yourself to your site/installation. After that it's the same method, you can enter the font name to the layer's settings (Styles tab) and it will pick up the font on the front-end.

    Best Regards,
    Attila | Kreatura Support Team

  • Luigi Cimaponti replied

    Thanks Attila, you have a name (Barbarian) for the reply

    for origami I solved, it was as you said, 2D, origami was not well selected

    Look please screenshot

    Thanks

    Luigi

    Attached files:  layer.png

  • Luigi Cimaponti replied

    Hi

    counter order, purtroppo ancora non funziona, pensavo fosse per quello che ho scritto, ma ora non funziona ugualmente, io non vedo altri errori

    Thanks

    Luigi

  •  499
    Attila replied

    Thank you for the feedback.

    Yes, you can make the popup window appear in other places on page, not just in the middle. You can change this in the Slider Settings -> Popup -> Layout Settings section by choosing a different preset.

    Best Regards,
    Attila | Kreatura Support Team

  • Luigi Cimaponti replied

    Hi, but I still have problems are the slide in the frontend, I modified the error that was there, but it doesn't work the same

    Thanks

    Luigi

  •  499
    Attila replied

    I'm sorry, but I'm not sure what that means. What slide problems? And what error? Could you please elaborate on this case a little further? Thank you.

    Best Regards,
    Attila | Kreatura Support Team

  • Luigi Cimaponti replied

    Hi

    1) The slide in frontend works only a few times, not always, when it doesn't work it works only horizontally, not as it should in Origami that I set, in backeend it works in frontend no.

    2) Also I wanted to ask if Layer slyder 6 is compatible with Elementor (important)


    Thanks   Luigi

  •  499
    Attila replied

    Thank you for the feedback. 

    Please refer to my earlier reply: Something seems to be interfering with the origami transition on the front-end, that is why it does not work and gets replaced by a default 2D transition. Could you please check on the LayerSlider System Status to see if there are any errors there?

    Did you check on the System Status? Were there any errors there?

    The plugin should be working with Elementor. We are not aware of any issue between the two items.

    Best Regards,
    Attila | Kreatura Support Team

  • Luigi Cimaponti replied

    Hi,  There are no errors, from what I see in the backend everything works well. In frontend no

    Thanks  Luigi

  •  499
    Attila replied

    Thank you for the feedback.

    Could you please set up a temporary WP login for us, so we can check on this further in the back-end?

    You can post a private reply here with the credentials.

    Best Regards,
    Attila | Kreatura Support Team

  • Luigi Cimaponti replied

    Admin: RuLu56

    Psw: Rubens1986tenerife


    PS.Keep in mind that next week, I'm going to switch builders with Elementor


    Thanks Luigi


  •  499
    Attila replied

    Thank you. My colleagues and I will look into this to see what we can find, and get back to you shortly.

    Best Regards,
    Attila | Kreatura Support Team

  • Luigi Cimaponti replied

    Hi

    As advised I changed builder from Divi to Elementor, therefore you don't find anything at the moment until next week, when I am active I will give notice 

    thanks Luigi

  • Luigi Cimaponti replied

    Hi, if you can kindly take a look at the slide I continue to have problems, I reinstalled everything but continues to make me this problem, origami does not work, the slide works only horizontally


    Amministratore: RuLu56

    Psw: Rubens1986tenerife

    Thanks  Luigi

  •  499
    Attila replied

    Thank you, we were able to login. 

    The same errors are still present on your site, that are preventing the animation from working on the front-end. Most likely, a 3rd party conflict.

    We'll look around to see what might be causing this exactly and get back to you.

    Best Regards,
    Attila | Kreatura Support Team

  • Luigi Cimaponti replied

    Thanks   Luigi

  •  499
    Attila replied

    We are trying to troubleshoot this, but we cannot see the slider or the plugin currently. 

    Did you remove the plugin in the meantime? Or are you changing up your site at the moment?

    Best Regards,
    Attila | Kreatura Support Team

  • Luigi Cimaponti replied

    Sorry tomorrow it will be active again, I had a problem with another plugin, system and then active again


    thanks Luigi

  •  499
    Attila replied

    Let us know when we can take a look at it. Thank you.

    Best Regards,
    Attila | Kreatura Support Team

  • Luigi Cimaponti replied

    Hi 

    I installed a slide, the problem continues to be

    Thanks  Luigi


  •  499
    Attila replied

    Thank you. 

    We've done some testing and the problem is most likely related to some kind of caching. That is why the effect works when logged in (because logged in admins do not have cache) but does not when checking the live site as a visitor.

    In case you are using any cache plugin or method, please disable it and empty the cache files. That should do the trick.

    If you are not sure what is responsible for this, please disable all other plugins and switch to a default theme. Then enable them back one by one to find the culprit. 

    The problem is likely not the caching itself, but the method that merges all JS files and CSS into one mass.

    Best Regards,
    Attila | Kreatura Support Team

  • Luigi Cimaponti replied

    Hi

    Ok,  I hope to have solved the problem by deactivating the JS file in the frontend, it seems to work, I keep it under control, but at the moment it is working

    Thanks Luigi

  • Luigi Cimaponti replied

    Hi, I purchased popup, the shortcode, do I have to put it on all pages to make it work? and where is the shordcode inserted? do you have a tutorial or information where he can get me back?

    Luigi

  •  499
    Attila replied

    Hello Luigi,

    You have to insert the popup shortcode on pages where you want the popup slider to appear. Or you can also just use the Target Pages section inside the plugin.

    You can read the popup publishing guide here: https://layerslider.kreaturamedia.com/documentation/#publishing-popups

    If you have further questions, let us know.

    Best Regards,
    Attila | Kreatura Support Team

  • Luigi Cimaponti replied

    Hi, I put the short on a page, I set all the pages on the slide, but it doesn't work, or I missed something


    Luigi

  •  499
    Attila replied

    Thank you for the feedback. 

    You have to select the Popup layout type for the slider and then switch on the All Pages button in its Target Pages section.

    If you did that, the popup should appear on the pages.

    Do you use any caching that could be preventing the slider from going live?

    Best Regards,
    Attila | Kreatura Support Team

  • Luigi Cimaponti replied

    Hi, You can insert shortcode (popup) on the same page where shortcode (slide) is inserted


    Luigi

  •  499
    Attila replied

    That is right. You can also insert both sliders with shortcode, but I do not see any other slider on your homepage currently. Just the normal slider. Did you insert the popup somewhere else?

    Best Regards,
    Attila | Kreatura Support Team

  • Luigi Cimaponti replied

    Hi

    I entered shortcode on the same page as the home page, but it doesn't work, or, I forgot something


    Luigi

  •  72
    Kristof replied

    Hello Luigi,

    I checked your slider configuration and the problem was that, the slider was not published.
    I published it, clear the cache and it appears on the frontend. Please check it.

    Attached files:  publish.PNG

    Best Regards,
    Kristof Molnar | Kreatura Support Team

  • Luigi Cimaponti replied

    Hi, I didn't know about this, now it works, thanks


    Luigi

  •  72
    Kristof replied

    You are welcome!smile.png

    Best Regards,
    Kristof Molnar | Kreatura Support Team

  • Luigi Cimaponti replied

    Hi,(slide) is it possible to stop the transition to the first image, for example 5 seconds, to pass the second image 5 seconds, the third image 5 seconds? and then move on to the next slide?

    Luigi

    Attached files:  slide.png

  •  72
    Kristof replied

    Hello Luigi,

    So do you want to show the 3 image in one slide, changing with 5 seconds ? It is possible.
    You should set the first image transition-out to start when opening transition completes +5ms.
    After that you should set the 2nd image opening transition start to when the previous image disappears.
    The timeline feature will help you to set the transitions correctly. Here is a link about the timeline in our documentation page:
    https://layerslider.kreaturamedia.com/documentation/#builder-timeline

    Best Regards,
    Kristof Molnar | Kreatura Support Team

  • Luigi Cimaponti replied

    Thanks for the reply

    Basically I would like to make the slide work like a carousel, I am attaching a link of what I would like to get, if possible

    http://preview.themeforest.net/item/zminimal-minimalist-blog-theme-for-creatives/full_screen_preview/17912115?_ga=2.206017435.90165677.1583751974-664967099.1583751974


    Luigi



  •  72
    Kristof replied

    Hello Luigi,

    Thank you for the example.
    Unfortunately, it is not possible with the LayerSlider currently.
    It is a carousel in the example, which has an other structure than our plugin.
    Thank you for understanding! If you will have any other question, feel free to ask.

    Best Regards,
    Kristof Molnar | Kreatura Support Team

  • Luigi Cimaponti replied

    Hi, is it possible to reproduce the pop-up particle effect, (black friday # 1) in a slide? if it is possible, can you give me an indication how to do it? I'm interested in reproducing only the particle effect


    Thanks,Luigi

    Attached files:  particelle.png

  •  72
    Kristof replied

    Hello Luigi,

    Yes. You should change the slider settings / layout from popup to an other type and it will show as a slider.
    Please check it.

    Best Regards,
    Kristof Molnar | Kreatura Support Team

  • Luigi Cimaponti replied

    Hi, If I start from scratch, I insert a particle, the writing appears in <html>, see screenshot, how can I delete it? or do you have to do another operation? Luigi

    Attached files:  htlm.png

  •  72
    Kristof replied

    Hello Luigi,

    You should remove the text it in the content tab.
    You can add an empty <div></div>  to the content of the layer.

    Best Regards,
    Kristof Molnar | Kreatura Support Team

  • Luigi Cimaponti replied

    Thanks, it's working, could you please explain how to set these functions screen attachment?


    Thanks  Luigi

    Attached files:  layer.png
      layer1.png

  •  72
    Kristof replied

    Hello Luigi,

    1. In the Hide under option, you should add a pixel number, for example '600'. In this case your slider will not visible under 600px. 

    2. You can modify your slider skin with this option. There are some predefined skin variatons and you can edit it, if you have some programming experience. You can read more about skin editor on this link:
    https://layerslider.kreaturamedia.com/documentation/#skin-editor

    If you will have any other question, feel free to ask.

    Best Regards,
    Kristof Molnar | Kreatura Support Team

  • Luigi Cimaponti replied

    Hi, for (2) So on this page is it better to leave default?

    Thanks Luigi

  •  72
    Kristof replied

    Hello Luigi,

    Yes, I think you should not change it. 

    Best Regards,
    Kristof Molnar | Kreatura Support Team

  • Luigi Cimaponti replied

    Hi, I can't find part after registration, Thanks with coupon number I have to translate it, and modify it

    Luigi

  • Luigi Cimaponti replied

    sorry, this is worth as optim?

    Attached files:  news.png

  • Luigi Cimaponti replied

    Ciao, ho risolto il problema, che non avevo notato che c'era parte 2, ma ho il problema che se digito l'e-mail non si può scrivere, quindi non è possibile registrare, mi sono perso qualcosa?


    Luigi

  •  72
    Kristof replied

    Hello Luigi,

    Thank you for getting in touch with us!
    Sorry to be misleading about what you saw in the demos, but with LayerSlider you can create spectacular animations, even in popup form. We are just giving you one way to present these things to your users in a more stylish way, but it does not include the newsletter function from the server side. Thank you for understanding and if you will have any other question, feel free to ask!

    Best Regards,
    Kristof Molnar | Kreatura Support Team

  • Luigi Cimaponti replied

    Thanks for the reply, however it is not possible to subscribe to the email as it is impossible to write in the email field, why?


    Luigi

  •  72
    Kristof replied

    Hello Luigi,

    As I mentioned in my previous message, unfortunately the LayerSlider doesn't contain the newsletter subscription feature, so it will not work. If you have a plugin which can receive the data and you have programming skills, you can make it compatible with the popup.

    Best Regards,
    Kristof Molnar | Kreatura Support Team

  • Luigi Cimaponti replied

    Hi

    thanks, but what is the popup for if it is not possible to use it? if I knew it before I would not have purchased it, clearly, or, I have not read correctly, I do not say that it works as a newsletter, but at least as a contact.

    Luigi

    PS.I am having a problem with the builder display, they are telling me this: Tell him the popups should not be triggered on the visual builder where $_GET['et_fb'] is set to 1

    The problem is that I can't get the builder to work properly, and, from the third-party plugin, what layer slider proves this, can you tell me about it?



  •  72
    Kristof replied

    Hello Luigi,

    You should try to add newsletter or a form builder plugin to the LayerSlider with shortcode, as a html layer.
    Could you please write me in details or send me some screenshot about what did you mean by your PS question? I don't fully understand it. Thank you, in advance.

    Best Regards,
    Kristof Molnar | Kreatura Support Team

  • Luigi Cimaponti replied

    Hi

    In the backend the images appear in this incorrect way (see screen backend), while in fronted they look good (see screen frontend), I had asked the manufacturer of Divikingndom for support because the section is part of plugins for woocommerce, he, however, has me sent this note (Tell him the popups should not be triggered on the visual builder where $ _GET ['et_fb'] is set to 1) explaining which layer slider collides and should not be placed there (note).
    So I ask you if you can solve the problem.

    Attached files:  backend.png
      frontend.png

  •  72
    Kristof replied

    Hello Luigi,

    Thank you for your feedback!
    I couldn't reproduce the issue which you sent in the screenshots. I tried it with or without popup too.
    We will check this note and if it is necessary, we will fix it.  

    Best Regards,
    Kristof Molnar | Kreatura Support Team