I purchased this and am using it on one single site babbins.com
I don't know what the problem is, but I need it resolved and i'm not trying to read an encyclopedia to use something i've paid for.
I logged in today and got this message:
LayerSlider was previously activated on this site to receive plugin updates, use exclusive features and access to premium templates in the Template Store. However, your activation was canceled and you can no longer enjoy these benefits. There are a number of potential reasons why this could happen, the common ones include: you’ve remotely deactivated your site using our online tools or asked us to do the same on your behalf; you’re using a non-genuine copy of LayerSlider, your purchase have been refunded or the transaction disputed; Envato have revoked your purchase code with an undisclosed reason.To review all the possible reasons and find out what to do next, please refer to the Why was my activation canceled? section in our documentation.
Thank you for getting in touch with us. My name is Attila and I'm happy to assist you today. I appreciate your patience while we've been working towards your ticket.
Please note that we did not deactivate your installation, this banner only appeared as a result of the activation check that we have implemented to avoid any anomalies related to stuck activations. If it appeared for you, it means that there were problems with the plugin activation on that installation even before this notification. If you have 6.8.2 or newer version of LayerSlider installed, all you need to do is re-activate the license in the product activation box in the plugin. In case you have an older release installed, please update it first, then re-activate the license.
You can also find additional information on this in the documentation: https://layerslider.kreaturamedia.com/documentation/#canceled-activation as well as a link to a site where you can reset your license remotely to use it again.
Best Regards,Attila | Kreatura Support Team
that appeared to work.
Next question - if i get the new version, which automatic updates are not available for ? t/f?
will it delete all my slides? Seems the process will be remove, install, activate.
need to know what happens to the slides and or if there is a way to back them up / export / import ?
Your sliders and settings are stored in the database so they won't be deleted in the reinstalling process.
But you can always be extra careful and export them first. So you have them ready if anything would happen.
close this ticket please.
Thank you for the feedback. If you need further assistance please let us know.